HomeEnginesMax Verstappen Wins Again As Fernando Alonso Snatches Third On Line

Max Verstappen Wins Again As Fernando Alonso Snatches Third On Line

Max Verstappen secured his seventeenth win in a record-breaking season on Sunday, resisting early strain from Lando Norris to triumph in an accident and incident-hit Sao Paulo Grand Prix. Pink Bull’s three-time world champion got here dwelling 8.277 seconds forward of McLaren’s Norris on a sunlit afternoon at a packed Interlagos circuit. Behind them, Fernando Alonso snatched third for Aston Martin by simply 0.053 seconds from Sergio Perez within the second Pink Bull.

Alonso and Perez offered an exhilarating finale as they battled by way of the ultimate laps earlier than the Spaniard regained the rostrum place and held the Mexican at bay as they roared throughout the road.

Lance Stroll completed fifth within the second Aston Martin forward of Carlos Sainz of Ferrari, whose team-mate Charles Leclerc crashed out on the formation lap, and Pierre Gasly of Alpine.

Seven-time champion Lewis Hamilton completed eighth for Mercedes after a race-long survival battle towards degrading tyres forward of Alpha Tauri’s Yuki Tsunoda and Esteban Ocon within the second Alpine.

For Verstappen, it was his 52nd profession win, lifting him one away from four-time champion Alain Prost on the checklist of all-time winners.

“It was actually good,” stated Verstappen. “A well-executed race by the crew, good pit-stops and effectively executed I believe. I had two good begins which was crucial after which managed the tyres.”

For Norris it was a seventh podium



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular